Lima School Board recognized "Outstanding 11" - Lima, OH News Weather Sports

Lima School Board recognized "Outstanding 11"


The Lima City Schools recognized this year’s “Outstanding 11” award winners at its Thursday's board meeting. One teacher from each school building receives the honor each year. They are nominated by their peers.  The district began the awards in 2011 after a visit from nationally-known educator Ron Clark, author of “The Excellent 11.”  The winners demonstrate Clark’s 11 qualities to motivate and educate children: enthusiasm, adventure, creativity, reflection, balance, compassion, confidence, humor, common sense, appreciation and resilience.

The following staff members were recognized:

  • Bradly Brock, Lima Senior Alternative School
  • Shelley Drury, Freedom Elementary School
  • Lorie Henline, Unity Elementary School
  • Brock Howe, Lima Senior High School
  • Amy Knight, Liberty Arts Magnet School
  • Rachael Lesko, West Middle School
  • Kathy Lovett, North Middle School
  • Stephanie Magula, Heritage Elementary School
  • Nicole Rohrbaugh, Independence Elementary School
  • Jessica Spencer, South Science and Technology Magnet School